To check when your account will expire, please click on "My Account" and "Account Status". This will let you know both when your expiration date is, as well as your E Units available.
If your account is within 2 weeks of expiring, there will be a pop up message indicating this when you log into the application.
When your account has expired, you will not be able to log in until renewing. Visit the online store to purchase a renewal: http://store.aseba.org/ASEBA-Web-Renewal-for-1-year-no-free-E-units/productinfo/098R/
You will receive warning emails prior to account expiration. These will be sent: 90 days, 60 days, 30 days, 7 days, and 2 days before expiration.
After your account has expired, you will receive warning emails that your account will be purged (and all its data deleted) 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 120 days, 150 days, 173 days, 178 days, 179 days, and 180 days after expiration. Your account would then be deleted.